Training another “Greenie”

"He listened to my whole lesson!"

“He listened to my whole lesson!”

March 16, 2015 Portugal

Hey Mom and Dad!

So, it turns out that I won’t be leaving my current area like I thought I might. But, interestingly, I’LL BE TRAINING AGAIN!!!

So, my other greenie went down to Lisboa (Lisbon), I went with him down there this morning. I returned with some other Elders in our district to Covilhã and I’ll work there until about Thursday when the new missionaries get here. Unfortunately I have to cancel a couple of my appointments because I’m not in my area, but it’ll be fun to train again–maybe I’ll get it right this time 😉

I think his name is Elder T, but I won’t meet him for a few days. Anyway, this week was awesome, everything is great, and I love you all.

Love,

Elder Zwahlen

About Elder Zwahlen

Elder Cory Zwahlen is serving a 2-year proselyting mission in the Lisbon, Portugal area, for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. He entered the Provo MTC on July 9, 2014. One of Elder Zwahlen's favorite scriptures is Alma 29:1-2 "O that I were an angel, and could have the wish of mine heart, that I might go forth and speak with the trump of God, with a voice to shake the earth, and cry repentance unto every people! Yea, I would declare unto every soul, as with the voice of thunder, repentance and the plan of redemption, that they should repent and come unto our God, that there might not be more sorrow upon all the face of the earth."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

